AFRO_ENERGYPOL Database of African Renewable Energy Policies

Published: 29 March 2020| Version 1 | DOI: 10.17632/grhystdwdr.1
Franziska Müller, Simone Claar, Manuel Neumann, Carsten Elsner


- Database of African Renewable Energy Policies, based on publicly available soures, e.g. World Bank, IRENA, IEA, Climatescope. - Country sample: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Côte d‘Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. - Renewable energy policy mapping according to policy content, actor constellation, transformative potential of each policy. Publication: Is Green a Pan-African Colour? Mapping African Renewable Energy Policies and Transitions in 34 Countries, in: Energy Research and Social Science



University of Hamburg Centre for Globalisation and Governance, Universitat Kassel


Development Studies, Energy Policy, Environmental Politics, Policy Analysis, Renewable Energy, African Economy